Major League Cricket 2023 | Teams, Schedule and Players

Major League Cricket 2023


The Major League Cricket season, commonly referred to as the 2023 MLC, will take place during that year. Established by American Cricket Enterprises (ACE) in 2019. Major League Cricket hopes to bring franchise Twenty20 cricket excitement directly to America’s cricket enthusiasts.

As Major League Cricket launches its inaugural season. cricket fans and sports enthusiasts are excitedly anticipating its action-packed matches and fierce rivalries that will unfold on Grand Prairie and Morrisville cricket fields. Stay tuned as Major League Cricket 2023 creates its own legacy for cricketing history in America!

MLC Schedule

This season is scheduled to run from July 13 to 31, 2023 and will feature matches hosted in two venues. Grand Prairie and Morrisville. This highly anticipated cricket league serves to highlight the growing interest in cricket within the US as well as provide international and domestic players an outlet to showcase their abilities.


Six teams will participate in the 2023 Major League Cricket season, each led by an esteemed head coach and captain.

TeamHead CoachCaptain
Los Angeles Knight RidersPhil SimmonsSunil Narine
MI New YorkRobin PetersonKieron Pollard
San Francisco UnicornsShane WatsonAaron Finch
Seattle OrcasPravin AmreWayne Parnell
Texas Super KingsStephen FlemingFaf du Plessis
Washington FreedomGreg ShipperdMoises Henriques

Teams Squad

Los Angeles Knight RidersBhaskar Yadram, Rilee Rossouw, Ali Sheikh, Nitish Kumar, Ali Khan, Adam Zampa, Saif Badar, Spencer Johnson, Sunil Narine, Jaskaran Malhotra, Unmukt Chand, Martin Guptill, Gajanand Singh, Shadley Van Schalkwyk, Corne Dry, Lockie Ferguson, Jason Roy, Andre Russell
San Francisco UnicornsMatthew Wade, Qais Ahmad, Amila Aponso, Corey Anderson, Marcus Stoinis, David White, Haris Rauf, Finn Allen, Shadab Khan, Carmi Le Roux, Mackenzie Harvey, Aaron Finch, Liam Plunkett, Tajinder Singh, Sanjay Krishnamurthi, Smit Patel, Brody Couch, Chaitanya Bishnoi, Lungi Ngidi
MI New YorkHammad Azam, Steven Taylor, Monank Patel, David Wiese, Kieron Pollard, Tim David, Rashid Khan, Kagiso Rabada, Jessy Singh, Jason Behrendorff, Trent Boult, Sarbjeet Ladda, Nicholas Pooran, Nosthush Kenjige, Ehsan Adil, Saideep Ganesh, Shayan Jahangir
Seattle OrcasWayne Parnell, Heinrich Klaasen, Shubham Ranjane, Cameron Gannon, Dasun Shanaka, Aaron Jones, Nauman Anwar, Matthew Tromp, Andrew Tye, Angelo Perera, Quinton De Kock, Nisarg Patel, Shehan Jayasuriya, Phani Simhadri, Harmeet Singh
Washington FreedomSaurabh Netravalkar, Ben Dwarshuis, Obus Pienaar, Marco Jansen, Dane Piedt, Moises Henriques, Akhilesh Bodugum, Adam Milne, Justin Dill, Andries Gous, Mukhtar Ahmed, Usman Rafiq, Glenn Phillips, Josh Philippe, Anrich Nortje, Saad Ali
Texas Super KingsLahiru Milantha, Mitchell Santner, Mohammad Mohsin, Calvin Savage, Cameron Stevenson, Sami Aslam, Milind Kumar, Faf Du Plessis, Daniel Sams, Zia Shahzad, Dwayne Bravo, Rusty Theron, Cody Chetty, David Miller, Gerald Coetzee, Devon Conway

Where To Watch


The 2023 Major League Cricket season promises to be an exhilarating and highly anticipated event in cricket history. Since Major League Cricket’s establishment by American Cricket Enterprises (ACE) earlier this year. Its inaugural season marks an important step in developing cricket in America.

About author


Ted Helliar is a renowned rugby author known for his captivating storytelling and deep understanding of the game. With a wealth of knowledge and a passion for rugby, his writing transports readers into the thrilling world of the sport, leaving them inspired and wanting more. Helliar's works are a testament to his love for rugby and his ability to capture its essence on the page.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *